Art Sponge


Cody Cobb
November 11, 2010, 11:19 am
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , ,

Cody’s landscape pictures are incredibly transporting. They seem to be taken in the most remote of places. I love how he composes pictures in a way that lets us wonder how vast and infinite the world is. Also, square format landscape photography isn’t something I see everyday, and even less with such diversity in terrain.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, I like the third photo from the top most of all. Do You have any idea about what it is presenting?

Happy shooting.

Comment by sartenada

I love it too ! but no I don’t know what it is… I’ll ask Cody :)

Comment by artsponge

The last one looks like another planet.

Comment by mostlymonochrome

Think the same, the last one is out of the blue

Comment by seba

Wow, incredible I like that it looks like from another world, nearly artifical, especially the first and last picture

Comment by Barbara

by the way, Cody says

“That tree hut thing was in a wooded area in Vancouver, BC. I think it was a portal to a gnome factory, but I couldn’t find the door!”

I knew there was something about that tree hut thing

Comment by artsponge




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

