Art Sponge


Spooky yet great

Fever Ray – When I Grow Up

I discovered this through Creative Output, at first I found it a bit freaky, but only the first 10 seconds. The video was directed by Martin de Thurah, and this is a beautiful piece of work, definitely the best voodoo-ish stuff I’ve seen recently. Martin de Thurah also seems to have been involved in the direction of “Special” by the band Mew.

Mew is an awesome band and I feel guilty for not having listened to them in a long time. I shall post on them, but only when I get more than 2 views a day, because thats just sad.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] from somewhere, the singer for The Knife is also the singer for Fever Ray (of whom I posted a video a while ago). I love moments like this Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Might have sang […]

Pingback by Heartbeats « Art Sponge

http://feverray.com :)

really enjoying your posts

Comment by Häre Christian

[…] Alison Scarpulla, art sponge, fever ray, magical, mystical, Photography Last night I went to a Fever Ray concert. It was one of the most psychedelically amazing music-related experiences I have ever had, […]

Pingback by Alison Scarpulla « Art Sponge




Leave a Reply

