Art Sponge


Sarah Sitkin
March 28, 2009, 6:20 pm
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , , , ,

This is a very interesting artists I added to my contact list on Flickr a while ago. Her pictures are just simply crazy and once you go through her stuff you will get my meaning. I don’t usually love “set-ups” in photography (probably because I’m so bad at it) but this is really talent, under drug or alcohol influence according to her interview (its in italian by the way). That always makes things more interesting

“I do not want to be associated with other artists, I want to carve out my space, different from anyone else who came before.”

“I do not think in words, I think with the images.”

This last one is a self-portrait of Sarah Sitkin

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

cool

Comment by mikey wally

Awesome. Your pictures are so sweet to the eye indeed.

Comment by karla




Leave a Reply

