Art Sponge


M83 and Snow in Mexico

I do believe the time for a music post is long over-due. Because today is the earliest I have gotten up in the last week (11am) I needed something both chilled and energizing to start the day well. I first started by going through some of the Track of the Day tunes put up on YesYesYall and was pleasantly surprised to hear the sound of Snow in Mexico.

– You are my Winter
- Velvet

Snow in Mexico are a couple Italian guys producing some great electronic music, both dreamy and beautiful. Go download their EP for free.

I immediately made the connection with one of my favorite chill-out electronic artists, M83 . You might remember the skateboard video I put up with all the crazy explosions directed by Spike Jonze? Well the soundtrack is by M83 that song was Lower Your Eyelids to die with the Sun:

– Lower Your Eyelids to Die with the Sun
- We Own the Sky

If you have a good pair of headphones this is the time to plug them in, sit back and enjoy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

