Art Sponge


About
May 28, 2009, 1:34 pm
Filed under: About | Tags: ,

Hi ! my name is Patrick and I am presently studying in Mcgill University in Montreal, Canada. I practice photography part-time and enjoy learning more about visual arts through the blogosphere and the internet in general.

Through the internet I’ve been able to see some incredible photography and get really inspired. But every kind of art is inspiring in its own way. I’ve created Art Sponge to present some artists and works I admire the most, and to express my opinions in general.

Enjoy

Patrick Caire

If you have any comments about the site or artists you want to see featured on the site feel free to contact me:

artsponge.blog[at]gmail.com

or if you just want to say hello :)

Flickr

Tumblr

Portfolio

I will also start doing reviews on art publications I come across. So if you publish an art or photography mag and you think I might enjoy reading it, just send it down to this address:

3434 Laval Av.
Montreal, QC H2X-3C8
Canada
5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hi.

Comment by anja

Amazing blog. Inspiring. Excellent collection of photographers.

Comment by Jeff

thank you ! really appreciate it.

Comment by artsponge

Patrick,
I have been following your lovely blog for quite sometime now, and just wanted to drop by and let you know that I absolutely love it!
I really enjoy the images you curate here from various photographers, and lately, have been delightedly following the artworks featured.
Today, I chanced upon this great blog post on curating & sharing photography, and thought you might find it useful. Here goes:
http://lapuravidagallery.com/blog/2010/02/formats-formulas-and-publishing-photography-on-the-web/

Comment by The Juicer

thanks !! I started reading the article and it seems really interesting, I’ll read it all as soon as my exams are over ;)

Comment by artsponge




Leave a Reply

