Art Sponge


Jordi Gual
May 31, 2009, 12:10 pm
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , , , ,

Jordi does some stunning film photography, both in color and black and white. But today I felt like black and white so I just selected some of his bw portraits. I think the use of square format really intensifies his portraits, 6×6 does that to you, it puts a big thing (like a face or shoes) in a small space (like a square) and makes you appreciate the sharpness of the focus better.

hmm apparently it also reduces my ability to use words.

website

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Original post by artsponge […]

Pingback by Jordi Gual

I just found your blog. The selecttion of photographers is great!

Comment by French Blast

hey thanks :) I’de love to access your website but somehow I can’t right now… is it my computer or are you changing something on it?

Comment by artsponge

crazy brilliant

Comment by edwardolive




Leave a Reply

