Art Sponge


Guess Who
June 23, 2009, 8:50 am
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , , ,

Well, I guess I’m breaking my own rules a bit here and showing you guys my own stuff. Why? Because I feel like it and it’s my blog after all :D that’s the beauty of it.

Anyways, These two photoshoots were a great relief after so long taking crappy pictures of coffee mugs.

The first one was Claudia (the one with the short hair). Claudia is beautiful and smily, and a shy (yet daring) young woman. We hung out at one of the nicest parks of my city (Montpellier) and decided to rebel against society and run into the bamboo forest. This turned out to be so much better than I’d expected, with the light coming through the trees and a huge lonely tree in the middle.

The next day I met up with Anna, whom I’d asked to come along to a photoshoot during a party a couple of days ago. She gave a different atmosphere to the pictures, a bit more careless and free. We went back to the bamboo forest and her long crazy hair was flying all over the place. It was glorious.

Un enorme Merci a Anna et Claudia

Anna under a bridge, with really crappy graffiti everywhere

Anna being a lioness in the bamboo forest

Claudia giving me the eye

I’d sure appreciate some feedback on this stuff guys, this blog has reached a reasonable amount of readers per day however the comments section never seems to pick up. Speak up !

more stuff up on flickr and dumplr

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hey I like the “Claudia giving me the eye” picture but the highlights are all wonked out. maybe its an exposure thing? or a digital exposure thing. but if the highlights were not blown out I think this one would be the winning shot in this group for me.

Comment by Harlan Erskine

thanks, yeah I guess I go a bit too hard on the exposure sometimes. But yea it is voluntary

Comment by artsponge




Leave a Reply

