Art Sponge


Back From Peru

So I’m back from Peru, after a month of volunteering in the second biggest city, Arequipa. It was an amazing experience and I encourage anybody with the motivation to go over there and give a hand. I worked through the organization “Traveller Not Tourist” which was started 2 years ago by a Peruvian and English couple. The project is constantly growing, its possible to either teach English in a little school in one of the slums or help kids in an orphanage. I thought I’de share some of the bw pictures I got around the school when I was there:

IMG_4700

IMG_4628

IMG_4579

IMG_4560

IMG_4557

IMG_4353
More regular articles coming up during the week, now that I have a more stable internet connection !

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just spent a good hour going over Artsponge and linked sites
I’m becoming one of your regular reader
I like your comments

Comment by Bruno

cheers Bruno, so someone does read those comments :)

Comment by artsponge




Leave a Reply

