Art Sponge


Hrystia Kaminska
September 11, 2009, 2:54 pm
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , ,

I’m amazed at how little attention Hrystia has gotten on Flickr… I was lucky enough to come across her beautiful work while roaming the Flickr-verse and most of her pictures were instant faves. There’s lots of movement, beauty and color in her pictures.

OKAY its time to try and get somekind of interaction with the few hundreds of you that come around this tiny part of the net…

I want to write articles about great photography magazines. But I can’t find any.

If I’m going to praise a photozine, I want it to have a smooth layout, smooth paper, beautiful photography (obviously) and constructive criticism of the works presented.

Most of the stuff I’ve run across so far has ugly glossy paper with ugly tabloid-like layouts.

So if you happen to be a reader of what you consider an extraordinay photozine, tell me about it. I want to get the word out there for all those mags that deserve great popularity


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

they really are pretty images

Comment by Ian

i love your photography posts.
i want you to check out this photographer that i’m positive you’ll love.

he goes by the name of bdl.

his work is epic and timeless

http://candidebyvoltaire.blogspot.com/2009/08/bdl.html
http://www.modelmayhem.com/470194

photoloveee.

me.
http://candidebyvoltaire.blogspot.com/

Comment by galatea

[…] still hoping to get some suggestions for magazines to feature here! Leave a Comment No Comments Yet so far Leave a comment RSS […]

Pingback by Erin Mulvehill « Art Sponge

really like your blog, inspirational!

Comment by michaela

thanks so much !

Comment by artsponge

[…] vancouver So the other day I was in a really nice thrift shop near me place, and I still had this idea in the back of my mind. Thats when I saw a few ION magazines lying in the corner of the shop. I […]

Pingback by ION magazine « Art Sponge




Leave a Reply

