Art Sponge


ION magazine
September 28, 2009, 9:19 pm
Filed under: Magazines | Tags: , , , , , , ,

So the other day I was in a really nice thrift shop near me place, and I still had this idea in the back of my mind. Thats when I saw a few ION magazines lying in the corner of the shop. I grabbed the last two issues and after going threw them I knew this was the first mag I was going to review on Art Sponge.

IMG_5918

ION is a free Vancouver based zine that covers art, music, fashion and culture. It has a small format but the pictures are usually nice and big, the articles have great humor in them and they have a raffle with an awesome prize in every issue!

IMG_5916

IMG_5917

The highlight of the latest issue for me was the feature of Jeff Hamada’s BOOOOOOOM.com blog:

IMG_5915

Jack Lowe, founder and editor of HUH magazine, sent me an email announcing an issue of the mag is crossing the Atlantic to land on my doorstep soon; so that’s the next great magazine that’s gonna be featured here !

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i totally adore this blog. great project.

Comment by michaela

wow thanks Michaela ! I like your blog too

Comment by artsponge




Leave a Reply

