Art Sponge


HUH. Magazine
October 21, 2009, 12:40 am
Filed under: Magazines | Tags: , , , , , ,

Today as I walked into my apartment I noticed the postman had managed to cram a large envelope through the mail-door-slot: the envelope contained none other than the long-awaited UK-based HUH. Mag !! Totally made my day.

IMG_6522

I’ve stopped skateboarding for a while now, because of lack of skateboarding friends and minor injuries. But I never really lost interest in the spirit of the skateboarding community: lots of really creative people come out of that world. Reading HUH magazine reminded me of this, especially in the interview with skateboarder/photographer Jerry Hsu.

IMG_6524

But HUH isn’t only about creatives from the skateboard world, this issue also featured some pretty awesome black and whites by Jonnie Craig as well as interviews with loads of other photographers and artists of all sorts.

IMG_6526and get ready… HUH Mag is FREE ! If you’re not from London all you need to pay is the postage (unless you’re as lucky as I am, thanks Jack !)

If you would like me to review your magazine, just send it over to:

Patrick Caire
3434 Laval Av.
Montreal, QC H2X-3C8
Canada

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks Patrick!

Comment by Jack

where can i get this magazine in london?pls

Comment by omale

I’m not sure where you can get it in london sorry, but if you send them an email I’m sure they can help you out ! http://www.huhmagazine.co.uk/

Comment by artsponge




Leave a Reply

