Art Sponge


Jackie Young: I Am________
October 29, 2009, 10:24 am
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , , ,

This is only a tiny fraction of the absolutely incredible work Jackie has done. The pictures in this series made me feel all sorts of emotions, they show humanity’s most beautiful face. You can find more of these on this flickrstream, but make sure to go have a look at all her other amazing pictures on here.

blog dedicated to the project

update: if you read the comments bellow you will see the copyright of this project is debated. The original project was created by Alicia Cargile and you can buy her book here.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Beispiel jene von Jackie […]

Pingback by Holy Moly » Blog Archive » I Am ________

This project is just beautiful. I had seen it a long time ago, but I still find it quite inspiring.

Comment by Miss Sofia

This is a complete rip off of other concepts. Jackie Young just copied someone elses idea and watered it down. LAME.

Comment by Marta

this project was copyrighted over 6 years ago. I’ve even published a book, sold at Urban Outfitters AND the lulu pitch book (the basic set) is online, and I believe that copyright date is 2007? Google me – Alicia Cargile. I don’t mean to rain on anyones parade but as I’m sure you know, it’s an amazing idea and I take full ownership of it.

http://www.lulu.com/content/1314057

Comment by Alicia Cargile




Leave a Reply

