Art Sponge


5 Songs of the Week
March 28, 2010, 12:06 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , ,

So I’m going to try this again. Instead of compiling a mix every month, I’ll post the 5 songs that have been playing repeatedly on my little  ipod shuffle this last week. I guess if I couldn’t manage a monthly mix, I should handle a weekly one… ?? my logic is flawed.

You remember that song “Crazy” by Gnarls Barkley? Yeah I know that goes way back for Internet age. Well I was feeling very ‘2006’ a few days ago and thought I’d check out the other stuff they’ve done; I’m happy I did.

Just A Thought – Gnarls Barkley

I have to admit Yeasayer lingered for a while on my itunes before I started actually listening to them. Once you get passed the rather “interesting” singing, you start appreciating the variety in instruments and the great drum beats.

Sunrise – Yeasayer

There isn’t much to say about Massive Attack except this new album is as legendary as the rest of their material.

Paradise Circus feat. Hope Sandoval – Massive Attack

Bon Iver will put you in a deep hypnotic state. Once his music flows through your veins, listening to anything by him will become your daily fix. This stuff is addictive.

re: Stacks – Bon Iver

Sadly I was too slow and their concert in April is already sold out. This duo will take you on a journey of self-discovery.

Used To Be – Beach House

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you. that’s really amazing compilation) Now I’ll play them again and again.

Comment by Blark

glad you like it :)

Comment by artsponge

we are music buddies :)

Comment by oakley

Norway by Beach House is my tipple, if I am honest. As with Flume and Blood Bank by bon Iver. Saw yesayer supporting Bat for Lashes, they were wonderful. You have fabulous taste and I’ll be sure to check back here weekly for more treats :)

I seriously recommend you get hold of Justin Vernon’s self titled works, as well as that of Volcano Choir. Magical.

Comment by Tom




Leave a Reply

