Art Sponge


Wait What, Chris Isaak, Zero 7 feat. Sia, Thom Yorke, The Strokes
April 25, 2010, 11:52 pm
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Well well it’s a bit late but this is still the weekend, and the time has come to spread some music love.

Starting off with an album I discovered yesterday, and blew my mind. Wait What has mashed up the legendary masterpieces of Notorious B.I.G with the beautiful sounds of The XX

Wait What – Notorious B.I.G vs The XX – Islands is The Limit

I’m ashamed to say I’ve only listened to two of Chris Isaak’s songs, both of which are amazing.

Chris Isaak – Blue Hotel

Sia’s goddess-like voice combined with the intricate chill-out sounds of Zero 7 can only produce awesomeness.

Zero 7 feat. Sia – Fine Social Scene

Thom Yorke’s side project The Eraser has dark electronic vibes to it. Naturally I had to force myself not to compare this to Radiohead’s other amazing work, but once I got past that I thoroughly appreciated it.

Thom Yorke – The Eraser

the grand finale: the renowned Strokes, who’s music will never leave my little shuffle ipod because there is always a part of my day dedicated to them.

The Strokes – Heart In A Cage

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

