Art Sponge


Gema González
October 5, 2010, 5:40 pm
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , ,

All the way from Valencia (Spain) Gema captures some fantastic pictures. She’s generally very conceptual in her work, something which I’m very familiar with because it’s the way I prefer to work on my own photography. Organizing photoshoots with different people in different spots creates an environment where the photographer has a great amount of control over what’s being captured. Personally I enjoy this kind of context for my photography. It allows me to piece together what I see through my mind’s eye. Also, just like Gema, I mostly shoot outdoors and not in a studio space, leaving a comfortable space for the unexpected and spontaneous creativity.

There are lots of different ways of approaching photography, I personally really enjoy Gema’s way of doing so, simply beautiful.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know Gema, and can I say that it’s a great visual artist. Gema create moments and spaces very atractives…
Gema rules!

Comment by Hein Rich

[…] Marco just let me know something really cool, Gema (featured here 3 days ago) is the model for most of his […]

Pingback by buen·ʌv·entura « Art Sponge




Leave a Reply

