Art Sponge


Mariam Sitchinava
October 8, 2010, 10:15 am
Filed under: Photography | Tags: , , , ,

I literally went through Mariam’s entire portfolio, amazed at the simple beauty of her work. I have to add I was also looking for a series of pictures without too much nudity (for all you ‘at work’ or ‘in class’ art sponge readers). Having chosen this set, I found myself trying to conjure up words for Mariam’s piece of work; finally I realized Mariam’s photography is what you see: a visual commentary praising the pure beauty of the female body.

naturally, Miriam has named the series Pure Beauty.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fantastic pictures, I didnt like the smoking one though.

Comment by Mark Johnson

Wow, gr8 colours and awsome shots

Comment by seba

It was a happy day indeed when I found Mariam’s Flickrstream.

Comment by Subramaniam




Leave a Reply

